2019 Gilbert Ryle Prize

Gilbert Ryle (1900-1976)

Philosophy graduate student Maya Krishnan, All Souls College, has been awarded the 2019 Gilbert Ryle Prize for outstanding achievement in the BPhil Examination, to the value of £500. 

The Gilbert Ryle Prize was inaugurated in 2009 and is annually awarded to the student(s) with the best overall performance, at distinction level, in the BPhil in Philosophy.

A list of previous prize winners can be seen here