The Henry Wilde Prize in Philosophy

The Henry Wilde Prize in Philosophy may be awarded in each year for an outstanding performance in Philosophy in any of the Final Honour Schools involving Philosophy.

2022 Yifei Chen
2021 Jack Solomon
2020 Ilya Shemmer
2019 Henry Straughan
2018 Jacob Lagerros and Nicholas Kenny
2017 Joseph Gough
2016 Ondrej Cerny
2015 Fergus Peace
2014 Janson Chang
2013 Adam Lovett
2012 Benjamin Zelenka Martin and Olinga Tahzib
2011 Iain Atkinson and Peter Browne 
2010 Thomas Coates and Joe Sturge 
2009 Scott Liddle 
2008 Jack Farchy 
2007 Thomas Donaldson 
2006 Benjamin Gray 
2005 James Studd; Proxime Accesserunt Jonathan Cottrell and Adam Nahum 
2004 Mark Vandevelde; Proxime Accesserunt Rhodri Davies and Gail Trimble 
2003 Hilary Greaves and Thomas Munby 
2002 Geoffrey Lee 
2001 Frederick Watts 
2000 Diarmid MacKenzie 
1999 James Walmsley 
1998 Grant Chum 
1997 Andrew D. Morrison and Edward Gray 
1996 Nicholas G Kolodny 
1995 Marcus Williamson 
1994 Daffyd Stuttard 
1993 Beverley A Blakeney 
1992 Ursula CM Coope and Samir Okasha 
1991 Simon J Harding and Mungo IG Wilson 
1990 Simon Lopez Salzedo 
1989 Justin Gareth Walters and Anna Louise Wechsberg 
1988 Nicholas James Owen and Amahl Smith 
1987 Jeremy David Dawbarn Pardoe 
1986 David Kevin Phillips and Ian Patrick Rumfitt 
1985 David Sakyi Alexander and Michael Gerard Fitzgerald Martin 
1984 Lucinda Jane Coventry and Elspeth Ross Crail 
1983 Timothy William Child 
1982 Geoffrey Alan Willis 
1981 Nicholas David Tyrrell and Thomas Anthony Coughlin Smith 
1980 Michael Neil Forster 
1979 Robin Peter Cranmer and John Stuart Vickers 
1978 John Paul Eagan 
1977 Nicholas Charles Denyer and Alan Huw Thomas 
1976 Timothy Williamson 
1975 Trevor James Malcolm Bench-Capon 
1974 John Pratt Richardson 
1973 Richard Pertz 
1972 David William Brown and Kevin Vincent Watts 
1971 Christopher Arthur Bruce Peacocke 
1970 Roger Alan Young 
1969 Terence Henry Irwin and Mark de Bretton Platts 
1968 Michael James Williams 
1967 Michael Gareth Justin Evans 
1966 John Laurence Hylton Thomas 
1965 David Samuel Hodes