The Gilbert Ryle Prize

The Gilbert Ryle Prize, inaugurated in 2008, is awarded every year to the student(s) with the best overall performance, at distinction level, in the BPhil in Philosophy.

2022 Eric Sheng
2021 Alexander Read
2020 Richard Roth
2019 Maya Krishnan
2018 Weng Kin San
2017 Collis Tahzib
2016 James Read
2015 Jacob Nebel and Samuel Carter
2014 Beau Mount
2013 Neil Dewar
2012 Harvey Lederman 
2011 Bernhard Salow
2010 Benjamin Eidelson
2009 Andrew Bacon
2008 James Studd